The best melee weapon to use is a sword, but the Basilosaurus will take some hits before it is dead. Step 1: put the item you will use to tame in your hot bar Step 2: get close to the Dino then tap the item to feed it then keep feeding it until it tame up I am telling process because I had problems passive taming when I was a beginner Hope this was helpful :) Ichthyosaurus will get spooked and swim away when the Basilosaurus is attacked. This creature is so easy to tame. See also, For a comparison of the stats of all creatures, see, For an explanation of exactly how the levelup calculation works, see, These are the base speeds of the creature at 100%, For a comparison of the speeds of all creatures, see. What im doing wrong?   Official server btw. For demonstration, the regions below are colored red over an albino Apex Basilosaurus. Anubis. The dossier was revealed by Jat on March 28, 2016. Despite the hassle of engaging with its ornery followers, many tribes still attempt to tame the Basilosaurus, as its mammalian, warm-blooded circulation provides a rider with perfect comfort from both heat and cold. In fact, the sexual organs of modern whales are anchored to these bones and rely on them for the much needed stability that the challenge of copulating in the water creates. However, the long thought belief that these structures were vestigial couldn't be further from the truth. Add to cart. Wild Basilosaurus no longer take pressure damage in deep water, Reduced the amount of pressure damage done onto Tamed Basilosaurus by 90%, Increased deep-sea-depth value at which damage taken by approximately 30%, Reduced Basilosaurus maturation time. I went and killed some dodos and that my friends is how I tamed a basilosaur before a dodo. I have also heard he is immune to squid grabs, that I have yet to try out. Other semi aquatic mounts such as Kaprosuchus, Baryonyx, and Sarcosuchus will work as well. Like so low level ppl can see. Explanation : Ark Creature IDs can be used to